Leica Cyclone IMPORTER

Import von 3D-Scandaten von Fremdherstellern

Leica Cyclone IMPORTER
Die Softwarefamilien Leica Geosystems Cyclone und CloudWorx sind modernste Verarbeitungslösungen für Punktwolken. Leica Geosystems ist der Anbieter der führenden Laserscanner der Branche. Dennoch müssen manche Organisationen Daten von Scannern anderer Hersteller verwenden, möchten aber trotzdem auf die effizienteste Weise die Vorteile der Software von Leica Geosystems nutzen.

Anwender haben die Möglichkeit, mit Scandaten in neutralen Formaten wie ASCII, PTS, PTX und PTG zu arbeiten. Daneben ermöglichen es die Softwareprodukte Cyclone und CloudWorx den Anwendern, mit Punktwolkendaten aus Scannern von Fremdherstellern in deren nativem Datenformat zu arbeiten. Diese Fähigkeit vermeidet zeitraubende Datenkonvertierungen in neutrale Datenformate und minimiert die Größe der importierten Dateien der oft großen Datensätze.

Diese Importmöglichkeit von Leica Geosystems für native Datenformate basiert auf direkten Vereinbarungen mit den Herstellern von Laserscannern, die es ihren Anwendern ermöglichen möchten, mit ihren Scandaten effizient mit der Software Cyclone oder CloudWorx zu arbeiten.

Unterstützte 3D-Scanner von Fremdherstellern
  • Faro
  • Riegl
  • Optech
  • Z+F
  • DotProduct

Mehr Informationen zum Laserscanning

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie weitere Informationen über unser Laserscanning-Portfolio erhalten möchten.

Leica Cyclone IMPORTER

Importing 3rd party scanner data

Leica Cyclone IMPORTER
The Leica Geosystems Cyclone and CloudWorx family of software products represent state-of-the-art point cloud processing solutions. While Leica Geosystems also provides the industry’s leading laser scanners, some organisations have a need to utilise data from other vendors’ scanners, yet still want to take advantage of the capabilities of Leica Geosystems software and prefer to do so in the most efficient way.

In addition to a user’s ability to work with any scan data in neutral formats such as ASCII, PTS, PTX, and PTG, Cyclone software allows Cyclone and CloudWorx users to work with point cloud data from third-party scanners in the native data format directly output by these scanners. This capability avoids time-consuming data conversion steps to neutral data formats and it minimises the size of imported files for what are often large data sets.

The ability for Leica Geosystems to provide this native data format import capability from third-party laser scanners is based on direct agreements with scanner manufacturers who want users of their scan data to be able to work efficiently within Cyclone and CloudWorx software.

Supported Third-Party 3D Scanner Manufacturers
  • Faro
  • Riegl
  • Optech
  • Z+F
  • DotProduct

Case Studies

Read how customers from around the world are putting our diverse solutions into action to shape smart change.

Contact for Laser Scanning

Get in contact with us for more information about our laser scanning portfolio.

Contact Leica Geosystems?

Find your Leica Geosystems contact for sales, support and technical service.